cul de canard

Here’s a sedge, tied in a peculiar way. I love the antennae, and the simplicity. That thing looks quite buggy to me. And if it weren’t enough, you get Selah Sue on the soundtrack. Fantastic! Here’s what the tier has to say (translation after the vid):

Cela fait depuis une saison que je ne possède plus de cou de coqs pour monter mes mouches. En effet j’utilise désormais un maximum de matériaux que je n’achète pas. Connaissant quelques chasseurs ça aide … Le prix d’un bon cou de coq étant relativement élevé, j’essaie de m’en passer. Voici donc le montage d’un sedge en cul de canard dans sa version à flottaison basse. Le dubbing de lièvre utilisé pour ce modèle ayant tendance à s’imbiber vous ne pourrez pas pêcher avec tout un après midi. Elle s’avère parfaite pour pêcher sur gobages

I’ve been tying my flies without a cape for a season now. Indeed, I use as much as I can materials I don’t buy. Knowing a couple of hunters helps… The price of a good cock cape being relatively high, I try to do without. So here’s the tying of a CDC sedge in a version which stays low on the film. The hare’s dubbing tends to soak, so you won’t be able to fish this fly a whole afternoon. It’s the perfect fly to target a rising fish.

Leave a comment