Imagine light is magic

I’ve tried my luck in the hole I should call homewaters, and had no luck with the trouts which I suspect were a. not that comfortable with tea-hot water, b. chasing small roaches in the borders. The critters were jumping like mad, and the  occasional splash did not look like it was caused by a perch.

Lacking the proper lure, I caught a couple of roaches and tried to enjoy the meteors, like they say they do in the books. Most of the time I suspect it’s just face-saving bullshit, but yesterday was special. Zeus launched a full fledged grandiose show at sunset. Just before it started, the light already some magic in it.

Kickass Sunset Overture

All I missed was a couple of rises.

Leave a Reply

